Pixlr-o-matic: Addictive Photoediting App Extraordinaire!

Vain Lips Whisper

Vain Lips Whisper

Pixlr-o-matic for Android is an app with which I have recently developed a love affair. You take existing images and add a variety of filters and adjustments. Simple enough, right? Right. And I think that’s the addicting part.

I love photography and photo editing. I’m probably on the “I love photo-editing” team just a little bit more these days. Okay. A lot a bit more. So when I lost access to my adobe photoshop after having to format my hard drive, I felt a few withdrawal symptoms.

she goes where?

she goes where?

Enter pixlr-o-matic, stage right.

There are a number of different formats. I use the android app because I keep my phone with me 24/7. Constant access. There is an app for iPhone, and even online access if you want to play with it on your computer. Once you’ve exhausted options for the free version, you can expand your access by paying, which is just fine by me.

Wunderbar!

Nash Cool Smoke

"Nash-Cool-Smoke"

Wanna play? Visit http://pixlr.com/o-matic/

Preview:

pixlr-o-matic

pixlr-o-matic

What’s your favorite photo-editing app? Are you an instagram fan? Educate us!

5 thoughts on “Pixlr-o-matic: Addictive Photoediting App Extraordinaire!

  1. Pingback: Pixlr-o-matic: Take 2! « Vanity Rush

Leave a Reply

