Review of It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

Review of It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

It's a 10 Mask

Photo editing software: pixlr-o-matic

A few years ago, I was suffering from a self-inflicted hair wound. I was attempting to grow my hair out from its very short style, and it had reached just past shoulder length. It had a wonderful knack at knotting behind my temples, and then later it began knotting at the nape of my neck.

Thanks, Hair. Why must you bring me so much pain and suffering?!?

Hair: “You put way too much dye on me, that’s why, you indecisive brat.”
Me: Oh. True story.

I love hair dye. I love new colors. I love bright colors- a bright auburn red to a nuclear toxic red.

Q: And what’s the problem with red hair dye when your natural color is a dishwater blonde?
A: Those pesky roots. And the fading. Oh my, the fading.

So what’s a girl to do? I don’t really know, but I can tell you that I decided it was a good idea to freshen up the color every 3 weeks.
(Did I mention I hated those roots?)

My hair began knotting in rebellion.

My wonderful mother was in a salon one day, talking about my hair dye mishaps. She mentioned my knotting problem. I tried hair masks (and “masques”), deep conditioning oils, hot oils, cholesterol, leave-in conditioners- and too many brand variations of each to count.

“It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product,” was the answer.

Skeptical as I always am, I tried it. “But mom, it’s a product that touts itself as a miracle? Isn’t that extreme? Doesn’t that sound a little over the top? That’s a promise no product can keep.”

Insert foot into mouth. It worked!

It works best on wet hair after a good shampoo and conditioning.

The Touts:
“It’s A 10 does 10 things instantly:
1. Repairs dry damaged hair.
2. Adds shine.
3. Smoothes and controls frizz.
4. Seas and protects hair color.
5. Detangles.
6. Prevents split ends.
7. Stops hair breakage.
8. Creates silkiness.
9. Enhances natural body.
10. Flat iron spray and thermal protector.”

I’m impressed. The knots untangled almost like magic. My hair looked shiny, healthy, and renewed. I still had split ends from the over-processing, inevitably. My hair felt thick like it once was. And now, I have a new brand loyalty!

Have you ever used this It’s a 10 product? Was your experience as stellar as mine? If so, give us your take on your experience!
Hated it? Give us that info too! Just leave a comment, and we can get the feedback going for anyone who might be interested in this product!

**For more information, please visit http://www.itsa10haircare.com/
*I order my products from Amazon. The prices appear cheaper there (at the time of this review submission)

Coming soon: Review of It’s a 10 Hair Mask.

PS: Thanks, Mom!

Leave a Reply

