Vanity Vroom Vroom!

It’s that time of year already, and I can tell you that I am excited!

You probably have guessed it from the cover photo- it is time for old classic cars and motorcycle gigs!

I don’t know what it is about these big ole’ death machines that have caught my eye (and heart) so much in these last 2-3 years, but they have.

Maybe it’s the mystique of something so classic. Something from a different era. This is history- classic history. This isn’t the history of Honda Civics, but rat0er Chevelles and Mustangs, and must to my chagrin, Deloreans (no matter how I look at them, I can’t fall in love with those things. And no, not even for nostalgic Back to the Future-isms. Sorry ’bout ‘cha).

And given my new found motorcycle fetish, I promise there will many-a-chopper-and-cruiser-photos/stories soon to follow.
(How does that make you feel?)

So without further ado, here are some photos of classic cars from a Back to the Fifties Festival in Indiana! Aren’t you lucky?

(Deloreans excluded)

Oooh. Chrome! And not the googly kind!

 

A local favorite.

 

In the alley and fully exposed. Wait, what?

 

Classic cars in pastels? Huh.

 

Muscle cars… Thank you!

 

And how is this one for “Classic”? It practically screams “Doo-Whop!”

What’s your absolute fave classic car?

Leave a Reply

