Vanity Reviews: Butter London Fairy Lights Nail Lacquer

Butter London tags this product:
Be a beacon to bad boys and the life of the party in this dazzling “liquid metal” rose-pink metallic nail lacquer.

I don’t think this will be a beacon to many bad boys at all.

I have been anticipating this for some time. It has been out for a while, but nonetheless I’ve withheld buying it for the sticker price of $14.

Perhaps that’s the more fiscally conservative part of me speaking (yes, she rears her reasonable head every now and again). After seeing it in a number of places all for the same price, I picked up some at Ulta.

I was super excited by the metallic effect- something I’ve been seeking for ages.

I was less than excited when I realized how easily it chipped.
Take 2… I revisited it with a good base coat and top coat that rarely have failed in the past.

I don’t know what it was about this nail polish, but it still managed to chip.

Want a better idea of how badly it chipped? Think of Wet ‘n Wild sans base coat and top coat. Yes, that bad.

It’s a gorgeous color, but it is a less than gorgeous price for how quickly it fails.

Leave a Reply

