31 Days of Halloween #6: Nightmare on Elm Street

a-nightmare-on-elm-street-poster

The boyfriend and I attended a midnight showing of Nightmare on Elm Street. I’ll be honest- these films are not my gig. I dig the ambiance, special effects, and make-up. I was tremendously bored. And of course you know that the audience is going to be blitzed- either drugs or alcohol or both. There were a few hyenas to the right of me that squealed for attention throughout the entire film.

Despite this, I thought it was pretty groovy for a hoity-toity theater to offer a series of horror flicks at midnight for the Halloween/horror fest buffs.

Leave a Reply

